2021 Gracie Awards Announced

By Brad Pareso 

The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation announced the winners of the 46th Annual Gracie Awards on Wednesday. Winners from national TV news outlets included ABC, NBC, CBS, CNN, Univision, and Vice on Showtime. (TVNewser)

Four of the 11 Gracie Awards for local TV stations went to two Tegna stations. (TVSpy)

Other 2021 honorees include Hillary Rodham Clinton, DeDe McGuire, Danielle Monaro and Erin Andrews, along with NBC’s Today, CBS This Morning’s “Breonna Taylor: Her Life, Death and Legacy,” ABC’s black-ish, FX Networks’ Mrs. America and Disney+’s Taylor Swift documentary folklore: the long pond studio sessions. (THR)