AP Names Gramling Award Winners

AP logo GThe Associated Press has named its 2014 Oliver Gramling Award winners. The awards are highest honor for AP staffers.

“The winners constitute an extraordinary lineup of talented staff committed to the values of excellence, courage, action and passion that make AP such a special news organization,” said the AP’s president and CEO Gary Pruitt, in a statement.

$10,000 Gramling Journalism Award

Dalton Bennett, video journalist, United Arab Emirates
Muhammed Muheisen, chief photographer, Pakistan

$10,000 Gramling Achievement Award

Don Rehill, director of election tabulations and research, New York
GMS Special Events Team

$3,000 Oliver S. Gramling Spirit Award

Rebecca Boone, supervisory correspondent, Idaho
Randy Herschaft, investigative researcher, New York

$3,000 Oliver S. Gramling Scholarship Award

Elaine Duddy, human resources business partner, London
Francesco Marconi, corporate strategy analyst, New York