Facebook’s Memories section allows you to view your old posts that were shared on the same date in previous years, as well as friendship anniversaries. For instance, if you view the Memories section on Sept. 1, 2019, the app will show you posts and friendships that were made on Sept. 1 in previous years (if there are any).
While you can view the Memories section in the Facebook mobile application anytime you want, you also have the option to be notified about Memories as a reminder to view them. Our guide will show you how to change your Memories notifications settings.
Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iOS.
Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
Step 2: Tap “Memories.”
Step 3: Tap the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen.
Step 4: Tap “All Memories,” “Highlights” or “None” to select how often (if at all) you want to be notified about Memories. If you select “All Memories,” the app will notify you, at most, once each day. If you select “Highlights,” the app will only notify you when there’s a special video or collection to view in the Memories section. If you select “None,” you will never be notified about Memories.