Facebook: How to Restore a Post You’ve Archived

Let others see content you hid

Archived posts will remain on the social network, but only you will be able to see them - Credit by Facebook

Facebook recently launched a Manage Activity tool that allows you to delete and/or archive your past posts in bulk so that no one else can see them. When you archive an old post, it will go into a special “Archive” section of your Activity Log. If you ever want to restore a post you’ve archived (which will allow other users to once again see it), our guide will show you how this is done.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.”

Step 3: Tap “Settings.”

Step 4: Scroll down and tap “Activity Log.”

Step 5: Tap “Archive” at the top of the screen.

Step 6: Tap the box to the left of any post you want to restore from your archive.

Step 7: Tap “Restore” in the bottom-left corner of the screen.

Step 8: Tap “Restore” on the confirmation window that appears.



{"taxonomy":"","sortby":"","label":"","shouldShow":""}