Facebook: How to Restore a Post You’ve Deleted

You have 30 days to do so

Posts that are sent to the trash will remain there for 30 days before they are permanently deleted - Credit by Facebook

Facebook recently launched a Manage Activity tool that allows you to delete and/or archive your past posts in bulk so that other users can no longer see them. Once you delete a post, it will remain in the trash for 30 days before it is permanently deleted from the social network. This will give you time to restore a post if you change your mind.

Our guide will show you how to restore a post you’ve deleted from within the Facebook mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.”

Step 3: Tap “Settings.”

Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section and tap “Activity Log.”

Step 5: Tap “Trash” at the top of the screen.

Step 6: Tap the box to the left of any post you want to restore.

Step 7: Tap “Restore” at the bottom of the screen.

Step 8: Tap “Restore” on the confirmation window that appears to confirm you want to restore the post so that other people can once again view it.



Publish date: June 23, 2020 https://stage.adweek.com/digital/facebook-how-to-restore-a-post-youve-deleted/ © 2020 Adweek, LLC. - All Rights Reserved and NOT FOR REPRINT
{"taxonomy":"","sortby":"","label":"","shouldShow":""}