Pinterest: Here’s How to Stop Notifications About the Activities of Other People

Manage your alerts

Did you know that Pinterest allows you to manage which kinds of notifications you receive in its mobile application and on its website? Specifically, by default, Pinterest will send you notifications related to the activities of your Facebook friends and the people you follow on the platform. For instance, you may be notified when another user creates a new board. However, you have the option to turn these kinds of notifications off. Our guide will show you how to do just that.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Pinterest app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap “Saved” in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap the settings icon in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Tap “Edit settings.”

Step 4: Scroll down to the Notifications section and tap “On Pinterest.”

Step 5: Tap the toggle next to “See activity from other people” to stop receiving notifications about the activities of your Facebook friends and the people you follow on the platform.

Recommended articles