TikTok: Here’s How to Change Who Can React to You

Prevent others from creating reactions

TikTok is a video-sharing app on iOS and Android
TikTok

By default, TikTok allows users to create reactions to other users’ videos. However, did you know that you can stop users from being able to react to your videos? Our guide will show you how this is done.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the TikTok application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap the profile icon in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Tap “Who Can React to Me.”

Step 4: Tap “Friends” or “Off” to change who can react to your content. If you tap “Friends,” only users who follow you that you also follow will be able to react to your videos. If you tap “Off,” no one will be able to react to your videos.

Recommended articles