TikTok: Here’s How to Stop Others From Finding You

Give your account extra privacy

TikTok is a video-sharing app on iOS and Android
TikTok

Did you know that TikTok suggests users for other users to follow? Our guide will show you how to stop other users from being able to find your account in this way.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the TikTok application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap the profile icon in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Tap “Privacy and Safety.”

Step 4: Tap the toggle to the right of “Allow Others to Find Me” to stop TikTok from giving other users the suggestion to follow you.

Recommended articles