The 10 Most Popular People on Twitter [STATS]

The 10 Most Popular People on Twitter [STATS]

Katy Perry, who became the first person to reach 50 million followers in January of this year, maintains her position as Twitter’s most-followed individual, with a lead that is now closing in on 2.5 million followers over second-placed (and former number one) Justin Bieber.

No changes in the order of the top 10 this month, but footballer Cristiano Ronaldo has become the tenth person to break the 30 million follower barrier.

Here’s the latest look at Twitter’s 10 most-popular individuals.

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 57,645,260 followers)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 55,218,540)
3. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 47,442,162)
4. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 44,634,595)
5. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 42,359,456)
6. Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 39,011,740)
7. Rihanna (@rihanna, 37,473,714)
8. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 35,689,036)
9. Ellen Degeneres (@TheEllenShow, 32,432,936)
10. Cristiano Ronaldo (@Cristiano, 30,154,060)

(Source: Twitter Counter.)



Publish date: October 1, 2014 https://stage.adweek.com/digital/top-twitter-users-011014/ © 2020 Adweek, LLC. - All Rights Reserved and NOT FOR REPRINT
{"taxonomy":"","sortby":"","label":"","shouldShow":""}