4 Daniel Silva Novels Will be Published in 16 Different Countries

By Maryann Yin Comment

Daniel SilvaThriller writer Daniel Silva has signed a foreign language agreement with HarperCollins. 4 of Silva’s novels will be published in 16 different countries.

The first Silva title, The Heist, will come out in Germany in Fall 2015. From there, the book will reach readers in Brazil, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Hungary, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, and Sweden. Subsequent publications will be released in those markets as well as Denmark, Italy, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, and Spain.

Silva gave this statement in the press release: “I’ve had a great partnership with HarperCollins over the last four years. Now, their increased foreign language footprint provides the opportunity to collaborate in an even more comprehensive, global fashion. It’s a tremendous opportunity to reach more readers in more languages in both digital and print. I couldn’t be more excited about the opportunity.”